top of page

When Life Throws You Curve Balls

The one day you get out of bed and you don’t feel the same from yesterday. Yesterday is gone and it's a new day but the new day doesn't feel quite as new as it should.

Life is not suppose to be always easy. You are not going to be happy everyday. The goal in life should not be to be happy. It should be other things such as to have peace or joy. With the concept of people wanting to have an easy way around life, well you’re never going to have that. You need to want to work for things to feel like you accomplish something. You need to want to have good days so you can make good days. You need to want to feel good about yourself to feel good about yourself.

Myself, being only 15 years old, have been through a lot in my past years and I know just from that life is never going to easy. From my beliefs, I call these trials and with these trials God wants my strength to become stronger. We learn from our trials. I thank God for these trials because I wouldn’t be as strong as a person as I am today. I may have not liked these “curve balls” but they are great lessons to me.

So what do you do when get these “curve balls”? I suggest first of all family and friends. Talk to one another, let people know what you're going through. It is the best support system to have. I’m not sure where I would be without my family and friends. Secondly, most of you have heard and probably most sick of it, healthy foods, exercise and sleep. Exercising and healthy foods can have a great effect on your body chemicals. Helps with sleep, mood and energy levels. Be careful with coffee and high sugared foods which can make anxiety worse. Make consider tea and dark chocolate. Even five minutes of exercise can help your body. Sleep is a very important factor to consider and make it one of your higher priorities because your body and brain loves sleep! Thirdly, take breaks from things that are stressing you out. Such as technology, cleaning or even if it is your friends. By breaks I am not saying a year or your whole life. Maybe a week or just how much time you need. Next, do things that you like to do and enjoy. For me that would be photography, four wheeling, fishing, baking/cooking or going on a walk. Lastly, the one that has been the most important to me during my trials is my faith. God and Jesus. Having God and Jesus has gave me something to grip onto and gives me hope through the darkest days. It's good to know that they always know what I am going through and understands my battle.

To those of you who have very gloomy days or it seems like the thunderstorm around you is never going away and it’s been years, you day is going to come when you're going to enjoy your life again. You just have to belief it's going to come. Have faith, have encouragement and have hope. Life may seem like there is no purpose but let me tell you there is. God put you on the beautiful place we call home from a reason. My purpose in life is to spread the gospel about others can be saved and have the afterlife in Heaven and be with our Heavenly Father we call God and Jesus our savior. I am always available to talk to about your troubles and trials. I can give you tips on what to do or how I can help you get through your trial. Thank you for reading, Mandy :)

bottom of page