top of page

Let God Guide You Into This New Year!


It’s a New Year, so a new you right? That is what most people say but they set goals and don’t work for them. With setting goals it is smart to use a format to help you reach your goals. I use SMART goals ⇓

S- Specific (written clearly on what you’re going to do)

M- Measurable (this will help you stay motivated and help you track your progress)

A- Achievable (you want to feel challenged but know that you can reach it)

R- Realistic (the goal needs to be real and like just achievable)

T- Timely (set a date you would like to reach the goal by)

If you are someone starting a New Year goal, believe you can do it, I did in 2017.

ANYTHING is possible, I believe with the strength of the Lord and Jesus Christ we can do anything.

For about two years I continually kept praying for God to give me the strength to lose weight and look where I am at now! I did it. Seek God, he will help you, guide you, watch over you, love you and care for you. AMEN to a new year, 2018! It’s going to be an astonishing year!

Below are some devotions that I found that have helped me over the days. I hope you can find them encouraging and feel free to ask me any questions about how to lose weight or what I did. I got nominated for the Best Success Story Of 2017. You can go and vote for your favorite one by just scrolling to the very bottom and commenting the number of your choice. Mine is #13 :) https://simple-nourished-living.com/best-weight-loss-success-stories-2017-edition/

Also, feel free to ask me about God, how to pray, how to believe when your doubts are down, how to seek him or any of your other questions.

I have started reading lots more about God and Jesus. My faith is growing so much! I thank God for every situation I am in and ask him for his strength.

I've have been studying the fruit of spirit which is the attributes or characteristics of someone.

Galatians 5:22-23 New International Version (NIV)

22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, 23 gentleness and self-control.

 
 

“Devotions To Get You Through Everyday”

“For I will restore health to you, and I will heal you of your wounds,” says the LORD, “because they called you an outcast, saying, “This is Zian whom no man cares for.” -Jeremiah 30:17

For you have been born again, not from perishable seed, but imperishable, through the living and eternal word of God. -1 Peter 1:23

“And He said, “My presence will go with you, and I will give you rest.” - Exodus 33:14

The LORD, He goes before you. He will be with you. He will not fail you nor forsake you. Do not fear, nor be dismayed. -Deuteronomy 31:8

Have not I commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or dismayed, for the LORD your God is with you wherever you go. - Joshua 1:9

For God has not given us the spirit of fear, but of power, and love, and self-control. - 2 Timothy 1:7

Let us then come with confidence to the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy and find grace to help in time of need. - Hebrews 4:16

Let your lives be without love of money, and be content with the things you have. For He has said, “I will never leave you, nor forsake you.” -Hebrews 13:5

Be the LORD said to Samuel, “Do not look on his appearance or on the height of his stature, because I have rejected him. For the LORD sees not as man sees. For man looks on the outward appearance, but the LORD looks on the heart.” - 1 Samuel 16:7

Do not judge according to appearance, but practice righteous judgment. - John 7:24

Do not let your adorning be the outward adorning of braiding the hair, wearing gold, or putting on fine clothing. But let it be the hidden nature of the heart, that which is not corruptible, even the ornament of a gentle and quiet spirit, which i very precious in the sight of God. - 1 Peter 3:3-4

Let the peace of God, to which also you are called in one body, rule in your hearts. And be thankful. -Colossians 3:15

And whatever you do in word or deed, do all in the of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through Him. -Colossians 3:17

Lying lips are abomination to the Lord, but those who deal truly are His delight. -Proverbs 12:22

Therefore submit yourselves to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you. - James 4:7

The Spirit of the Lord is upon Me, because He has anointed Me to preach the gospel to the poor. He has sent Me to heal the brokenhearted, to preach t=deliverance to the captives and recovery of sight the blind, to set at liberty those who are oppressed. - Luke 4:18

You are fully beautiful, my beloved, and there is not a blemish on you. - Song of Solomon 4:7

Jesus said, “If you believe! All things are possible to him who believes.” - Mark 9:23

Jesus said to them, “I am the bread of life. Whoever comes to Me shall never hunger, and whoever believes in Me shall never thirst.” - John 6:35

I have come as a light into the world, that whoever believes in Me should not remain in darkness. -John 12:46

They said, “Believe in the Lord Jesus Christ, and you and your household will be saved.” - Acts 16:31

To show that the LORD is upright; he is my rock, and there is no unrighteousness in Him. -Psalm 12:15

My son, do not forget my teaching, but let your heart keep my commandments; for length of days and long life and peace will they add to you. - Proverbs 3:1-2

For by me your days will be multiplied, and the years of your life will be increased. - Proverbs 9:11

And in the days of your youth remember your Creator, before the difficult days come and the years arrive when you say,

“There is no pleasure for me in these days and years.” - Ecclesiastes 12:1

But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people for God’s own possession, so that you may declare the goodness of Him who has called you out of darkness into His marvelous light. - 1 Peter 2:9

See, I am setting before you today a blessing and a curse; The blessing if you obey the commandments of the LORD your God, which I am commanding you today, and the curse, if you will not obey the commandments of the LORD your God, but turn from the way which I am commanding you today, to go after other gods which you have not know. - Deuteronomy 11:26 -28

Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is the good and acceptable and perfect will of God. - Romans 12:2

For you are my hope, O Lord God: You are my confidence from my youth. - Psalm 71:15

It is better to trust in the LORD than to put confidence in man. It is better to trust in the LORD than to put confidence in princes. - Psalm 118:8 -9

For the LORD will be your confidence, and will keep your foot from being caught. - Proverbs 3:26

Therefore do not throw away your confidence, which will be greatly rewarded. - Hebrews 10:35

And now, little children, remain in Him, so that when He appears, we may have confidence and not be ashamed before Him when He comes. - 1 John 2:28

Beloved, if our heart does not condemn us, then we have confidence before God. - 1 John 3:21

This is the confidence that we have in Him, that if we ask anything according to His will, He hears us. So if we know that He hears whatever we ask, we know that we have whatever we asked of Him. - 1 John 5:14 -15

Be strong and of a good courage. Fear not, nor be afraid of them, for the LORD your God, it is He who goes with you. He will not fail you, nor forsake you. - Deuteronomy 31:6

I am going the way of all the earth. Be strong, and show yourself to be a man. And keep the charge of the LORD your God, walking in His ways, keeping His statute, His commandments, His judgements, and His testimonies, as it it written in the law of Moses, that you may prosper in all that you do and wherever you turn. - 1 King 2:2 -3

“Be strong and brave. Do not fear or have terror before the king of Assyria or before all this army that is with him because there are more who are with us than with him. With this ring is a strong arm of flesh, but with us is the LORD our God who will help us and fight out battles.” So the people leaned on the words of Hezekiah king of Judah. - 2 Chronicles 32:7 -8

He gives power to the faint, and to those who have no might He increases strength. -Isaiah 40:29

Do not fear, for I am with you. Do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you. Indeed, I will help you. Indeed, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand. - Isaiah 41:10

Beloved, do not be surprised at the fiery ordeal that is taking place among you to test you, as though some strange thing happened to you. But rejoice in so far as you share in Christ’s sufferings, so that you may rejoice and be glad lso in the revelation of His glory. - 1 Peter 4:12 - 13

O God, my heart is determined; I will sing and praise with my whole heart. - Psalm 108:1

By Him you are enriched in everything, in all speech and in all knowledge. - 1 Corinthians 1:5

For You are my lamp, O LORD; the LORD illuminates my darkness. - 2 samuel 22:29

For I the LORD your God will hold your right hand, saying to you, “Do not fear. I will help you.” - Isaiah 41:13

He said: I called to the LORD out of my distress, and He answered me. Out of the belly of Sheol I cried, and You heard me voice.” - Jonah 2:2

Peace I leave with you. My peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid. - John 14:27

You are my hiding place; You will preserve me from trouble: You will surround me with shouts of deliverance. Selah. - Psalm 32:7

Trust in Him at all times: you people, pour out your heart before Him; God is a shelter for us. Selah. - Psalm 62:8

Blessed are those who mourn, for they shall be confirmed. -Matthew 5:4

Blessed are you who hunger now, for you shall be filled. Blessed are you who weep now, for you shall laugh. - Luke 6:21

See the LORD your God has set the land before you. Go up and possess it, just as the LORD, the God of your fathers, spoke to you. Do not fear or be discouraged. - Deuteronomy 1:21

I cried out to God with my voice, even to God with my voice; and He listened to me. - Psalm 77:1

But those who wait upon the LORD shall renew their strength. They shall mount up with wings as eagles. They shall run, and not be weary. And they shall walk, and not faint. - Isaiah 40:31

Indeed, may he deliver the needy when he cries: the poor also, and him who has no helper. - Psalm 72:12

I will pray the Father, and He will give you another Counselor, that He may be with you forever: The spirit of truth, whom the world cannot receive, for it does not see Him, neither does it know Him. But you know Him, for he lives with you, and will be in you. I will not leave you fatherless. I will come to you. - John 14:16 -18

For we whatever was previously written was written for our instruction, so that through perseverance and encouragement of the Scriptures we might have hope. - Romans 15:4

Let your life be without love of money and be content with the things you have. For he has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.” - Hebrews 13:5

This I recall to my mind, therefore I have hope. It is of the LORD’s mercies that we are not consumed, because His compassions do not fail. They are new every morning. Great is Your faithfulness. - Lamentations 3:21- 23

God is faithful, and by Him you were called to the fellowship of his Son, Jesus Christ out Lord. - 1 Corinthians 1:9

Now may our Lord Jesus Christ Himself, and God our Father, who has loved us and given us eternal consolation and good hope through grace, comfort your hearts and establish you in every good word and work. - 2 Thessalonians 2:16 -17

And this is the promise that He has promised us - eternal life. - 1 John 2:25

And this is the testimony; that god has given us eternal life, and this life is in His SOn. - 1 John 5:11

I have written these things to you who believe in the name of the Son of God, that you may know that you have eternal life, and that you may continue to believe in the name of the Son of God. - 1 John 5:13

And call on Me in the day of trouble; I will deliver you, and you will glorify Me. - Psalm 50:15

The LORD shall protect you from all evil: He shall preserve your soul. The LORD shall preserve your going out and your coming in from now and for evermore. - Psalm 121:7 -8

Then David said to Solomon his son, “Be strong and courageous, and take action. DO not be afraid nor be dismayed for the LORD God, is with you. He will not leave you nor forsake you, until you have finished all the work of the service of the house of the LORD.” - 1 Chronicles 28:20

I will lift up my eyes to the hills, from where comes my help? My help comes from the Lord, who made heaven and earth. - Psalm 121:1 -2

Though I walk in the midst of trouble, You will preserve me; You stretch forth Your hand against the wrath of my enemies, and Your right hand saves me. - Psalm 138:7

The LORD is good, a stronghold in the day of distress; and He knows those who take refuge in Him. -Nahum 1:7

We know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose. - Roman 8:28

I can do all things because of Christ who strengthens me. - Philippians 4:13

God is our refuge and strength, a well-proven help in trouble. - Psalm 46:1

He shall cover you with his feathers, and under His wings you shall find protection; His faithfulness shall be your shield and wall. You shall not be afraid of the terror by night, nor of the arrow that flies by day; nor of the pestilence that pursues in darkness, nor of the destruction that strikes at noonday. - Psalm 91:4 -6

But whoever listens to me will dwell safely, and will be secure from fear of evil.

- Proverbs 1:33

When you lie down, you will not be afraid; yes, you will lie down and your sleep will be sweet. - Proverbs 3:24

The fear of man brings a snare, but whoever puts his trust in the LORD will be safe.

- Proverbs 29:25

It shall come to pass in the day that the LORD shall give you rest from your sorrow, and from your fear, and from the hard bondage in which you were made to serve. - Isaiah 14:3

For God has not given us the spirit of fear, but of power, and love, and self-control.

- 2 Timothy 1:7

Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil for You are with me; Your rod and Your staff they comfort me. - Psalm 23:4

Say to those who are of fearful heart, “Be strong, fear not. Your God will come with vengeance, even God with a recompense. He will come and save you.” - Isaiah 35:4

If My people, who are called by My name, will humble themselves and pray, and seek My face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin and will heal their land. - 2 Chronicles 7:14

And be kind one to another, tender-hearted, forgiving one another, just as God in CHrist also forgave you. - Ephesians 4:32

as hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin and heal their land. - 2 Chronicles 7:14

Peter said to them, “Repent and be baptized, every one of you, in the name of Jesus Christ for the forgiveness of sins, and you shall receive the gift of the Holy Spirit. For the promise is to you, and to your children, and to all who are far away, as may as the Lord our God will call.” - Acts 2:38 -39

And be kind one to another, tender-hearted, forgiving one another, just as God in Christ also forgave you.

-Ephesians 4:32

In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He will direct your paths. - Proverbs 3:6

Call to Me, and I will answer you, and show you great and mighty things which you do not know. - Jeremiah 33:3

Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavily burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from Me. For i am meek and lowly in heart, and you find rest for your souls. - Matthew 11:28 -29

We know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose. - Romans 8:28

Cast all your care upon Him, because He cares for you. - 1 Peter 5:7

For by grace you have been saved through faith, and this is not of yourselves. It is the gift of god, not of works, so that no one should boast. - Ephesians 2:8 -9

Hear this, all you people: give ear, all your inhabitants of the world, both low and high, rich and poor, together. My mouth will speak wisdom, and the meditation of my heart will be understanding. I will incline my ear to a parable; I will expound my riddle with a harp.

- Psalm 49:1

My son, do not forget my teaching, but let your heart keep my commandments; for length of days and long life and peace will they ad to you. - Proverbs 3:1 -2

A man’s heart devises his way, but the LORD directs his steps. - Proverbs 16:9

Do not fear, for I am with you. Do not be dismayed, for I am your God I will strengthen you. Indeed, I will help you. Indeed, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand… I will open rivers in high places, and fountains in the midst of valleys. I will make the wilderness a pool of water, and the dry land springs of water. - Isaiah 41:10, 18

“For I know the plans that I have for you,” says the LORD, “plans for peace and not for evil, to give your a future and a hope.” - Jeremiah 29:11

“There is hope for your future,” says the LORD,” that your children will come back to their own border.” - Jeremiah 31:17

Jesus said, “If you can believe! All things are possible to him who believes.” - Mark 9:23

I have told you these things so that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation. But be of good cheer. I have overcome the world. - John 16:33

For You have turned my mourning into dancing; You have put off my sackcloth and girded me with gladness, so that my glory may sing praise to You and not be silent. O LORD my God, I will give thanks to You forever. - Psalm 30:11 -12

I will greatly rejoice in the LORD, my souls shall be joyful in my God. For He has clothed me with the garments of Salvation. He has covered me with the robe of righteousness, as a bridge groom decks himself with ornaments, and as a bride adorns herself with her jewels. - Isaiah. 61:10

The Spirit of the Lord GOD is upon Me because the LORD has anointed Me to preach good news to the poor. He has sent Me to heal the broken hearts, go proclaim liberty to the captives, and the opening of the prison to those who are bound; to proclaim the acceptable year of the LORD and the day of vengeance of our God; to comfort all who mourns. - Isaiah 61:1 -2

For by grace you have been saved through faith, and this is not of yourselves. It’s is the gift of God. - Ephesians 2:8

Heal the sick, cleanse the lepers, raise the dead, and cast out demons. Freely you have received, freely give. - Matthew 10:8

In all things I have shown you how, working like this, you must help the weak, remembering the words of the Lord Jesus, how He said, “It is more blessed to give than to receive.” - Acts 20:35

But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be given to you you. - Matthew 6:33

So whether present or absent, we labor that we may be accepted by Him. - 2 Corinthians 5:9

Now the goal of this command is love from a pure heart, and from a good conscience, and from sincere faith. - 1 Timothy 1:5

I called on You, for You will answer me, O God. Incline Your was to me, and head my speech. Show marvelously Your lovingkindness, O Deliver us those who seek refuge by Your right hand from those who arose in opposition. Keep me as the apple of your eye, hide me under the shadow of Your winds, from the wicked who bring ruin to me, from my deadly enemies who surround me. - Psalm 17:6 -9

But this thing I commanded them, saying, “Obey My voice, and I will be your God, and you shall be My people. And walk in all the ways that I have commanded you, that it may be well with you.” - Jeremiah 7:23

Bless the LORD, O my soul, and forget not all His benefits who forgive all your iniquities, who heals all your diseases, who redeems your life from the pit, who crowns you with lovingkindness and tender mercies, He satisfies your mouth with good things, so that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s. - Psalm 103:2 -5

I love the LORD, because He had heard my voice and my supplications. - Psalm 116:1

For I will give you a mouth and wisdom, which all your opponents will neither be able to refute not resist.

- Luke 21:15

For I know that the LORD is great, and that our Lord is above all gods. Whatever the LORD pleases, He does in heaven and on earth, in the seas and all the depths. He cause the clouds to ascend from the ends of the earth; He makes lighting for the rain; He brings the wind out from His storehouses. - Psalm 135:5 -7

And He said, “My presence will go with you, and I will give you rest.” - Exodus 33:14

He shall call upon Me, and I will answer him; I will be with him in trouble, and I will deliver him and honor him. With long life I will satisfy him and show him My salvation. - Psalm 91:15 -16

But the path of the just is as the shining light, that shines more and more into the perfect day.

- Proverbs 4:18

Therefore, if any man is in Christ, he is a new creature. Old things have passed away. Look, all things have become new. - 2 Corinthians 5:17

Grace, mercy, and peace will be with us from God the Father and from the Lord Jesus Christ, the Son of the Father, in truth and love. - 2 John 3

For the LORD gives wisdom; out of His mouth come knowledge and understanding. - Proverbs 2:6

Incline your ear and head th words of the wise, and apply your heart to my knowledge. For it is a pleasant thing if you keep them within you; they will readily be fitted in your lips. That your trust may be in the LORD, I have made known to you this day, even to you. - Proverbs 22:17 -19

This says the LORD, your Redeemer, the Holy One of Israel. “I am the LORD your God who teaches you to profit, who leads you by the way that you should go.” - Isaiah 48:17

And the LORD shall guide you continually, and satisfy your soul in drought, and strengthen your bones. And you shall be like a watered garden, and like a string of water, whose waters do not fail. - Isaiah 58:11

I am writing to you, little children, because your sins are forgiven for His name’s sake. - 1 John 2:12

I will bring it Health and healing, and I will heal them; and I will reveal to them the abundance of peace and truth. - Jeremiah 33:6

Jesus answered them, “Have faith in God. For his truly I say to you, whoever says to this mountain, ‘Be removed and be thrown into the sea,’ and does not doubt in his heart, but whatever he says. Therefore I say to you, whatever things you ask when you pray l, believe that you will receive them, and you will have them.”

- Mark 11:22 -24

Is anyone among you suffering? Let him pray. Is anyone merry? Let him sing psalms. Is anyone sick among you? Let him call for the elders of the church,

And let them pray over jinx anointing him with oil in the name of the Lord. And the prayer of faith will save the sick, and the Lord will raise him up. And if he had committed any sins, he will be forgiven. Confess your faults to one another and pray for one another, that you may be healed. The effective, fervent prayer of a righteous man accomplishes much. - James 5:13 -16

And whatever we ask, we will receive from Him, because we keep His commandments and do the things that are pleasing in His sight. And this is his commandment: that we should believe in the name of His Son Jesus Christ and love one another as He commanded us. - 1 John 3:22

Jesus said to him, “Truly, I tell you, today you will be with Me in Paradise.” - Luke 23:43

They sand the song if Moses, the servants of God, and the son of the Lamb, saying, “Great are marvelous are Your works, Lord God Almighty! Just and true are Your ways, O king of saints!” - Revelation 15:3

The Lord is my pillar, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my rock, in whom I take refuge; my shield, and the horn of my salvation, my high tower.

- Psalm 18:2

For You will cause my lamp to shine; the LORD my God will enlighten my sadness. - Psalm 18:28

The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in Him, and I was helped; therefore my heart rejoices Mc and with my song I will thank Him.

- Psalm 28:7

Oh, love the LORD, all you His saints, for the LORD preserves the faithful, but amply repays the one who acts in pride. - Psalm 31:23

You who have shown me great distressed and troubles will revive me again, and will bring me up again from the depths of the earth. - Psalm 71:20

Those who se in tears shall reap in joy. He who goes forth and weeps, bearing precious seed to sow, shall come home again with rejoicing, bringing his grain sheaves with him. - Psalm 126:5 -6

But because of Him you are in Christ Jesus, whom God made unto us wisdom, righteousness, sanctification, and redemption. - 1 Corinthians 1:30

Do not withhold You compassion from me, O LORD; may Your lovingkindness and You truth always guard me. - Psalm 40:11

Righteous lips are the delight of kings, and they love him who speaks right. - Proverbs 16:13

You know the commandments, “Do not commit adultery,” “Do not kill,” “Do not steal,” “Do not bear false witness,” “Do not defraud,” “Honor your father and mother.” - Mark 10:19

Now the parable means this: The seed is the word of God…. But the seed on the good ground are those who having heard the word, keep it in an honest and good heart and bear fruit with patience. - Luke 8:11, 15

Pray for us. For we trust that we have a good conscience and in all things are willing to live honestly. - Hebrews 13:18

Hope deferred makes the heart sick, but when the desire comes, it is a tree of life. - Proverbs 13:12

Blessed is the man who trust in the LORD, and whose hope is the LORD. For he shall be as a tree planters by the waters, and that spreads out its roots by the river, and shall not fear when heat comes, but it’s shall be green. And it shall not be anxious in the year of drought, neither shall cause from yielding fruit. - Jeremiah 17:7 -8

Therefore my heart was glad, and my tongue rejoiced. Moreover my flesh will dwell in hope, for You will not abandon my soul to Hades, not will You allow Your Holy One to see corruption.You have made known to me the ways of life. you will make me full of joy with Your presence. - Acts 2:26 -28

Therefore guard your minds, be sober, and hope to the end for the grace that is to be brought to you at the revelation of Jesus Christ. - 1 Peter 1:13

Rest in the LORD, and wait patiently for Him; do not fret because of those who prosper in their way, because of those who make wicked schemes. - Psalm 37:7

Do not be envious against evil men, nor desire to be with them. - Proverbs 24:1

Then He said to His disciples, “Therefore I say to you, do not be anxious for your life, what you will eat, nor for your body, what you will wear. Life is more than food, and the body is more than clothes”

- Luke 12:22 -23

For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish, but have eternal life. For god did not send His Son into the work to condemn the world, but that the world through Him might be saved. - John 3:16 -17

Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. He who believes in Me, though he may die, yet shall he lie. And whoever lives and believes in Me shall never die. Do you believe this?” - John 11:25 -26

For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.

- Romans 6:23

That if you confess with your mouth Jesus is Lord, and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved. - Romans 10:9

For none of us lives for himself, and no one does for himself. For if we live, we live for the Lord. And if we die, we die for the Lord. So, whether we live or die, we are the Lord’s. - Romans 14:7 -8

He becomes poor who deals with a sack hand, but the hand of the diligent makes rich. He who gathers in summer is a wise son, but he who sleeps in harvest is a son who causes shame. - Proverbs 10:4 -5

Do not b lazy in diligence, be fervent in spirit, serene the Lord. - Romans 12:11

The sun shall no longer be your light by day, nor for brightness shall the moon give light to you. But the LORD shall be an everlasting light to you and your God for your glory. - Isaiah 60:19

Again, Jesus spoke to them, saying, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows Me shall not walk in the darkness. But shall have the light of life.” - John 8:12

Wisdom is with the elderly, and understanding comes with long life. With Him are wisdom and strength; He has counsel and understanding. - JOb 12:12 -13

O God, You have taught me from my youth; and until now I have proclaimed You wondrous world. Now also when I am old and gray, O God, Do not forsake me, until I have proclaimed Your strength to this generation, Your power to everyone who is to come. - Psalm 71:17 -18

Remember, I am with you, and I will protect you wherever you go, and I will bring you back to this land. For I will not leave you until I have done what I promised you. - Genesis 28:15

No man will be able to stand against you all the days of your life. As I was Moses, I will be with you. I will not abandon you. I will not leave you. - Joshua 1:5

I will lift up my eyes to the hills, from where comes my help? My help comes from the LORD, who made heaven and earth. - Psalm 121:1 -2

For, “Everyone who calls on the name of the Lord shall be saved.” - Romans 10:13

You shall not takevengeance, nor bear any grudge against the children of your people, but you shall love your neighbor as yourself: I am the LORD. - Leviticus 19:18

My children, let us love not in word and speech, but in action and truth. - 1 John 3:18

Beloved, if God so loved us, we must also love one another. - 1 John 4:11

The Lord opens the eyes of the blind; the Lord raises those who are brought down: the Lord loves the righteous. - Psalm 146:8

For the Father Himself loves you, because you have loved Me, and have believed that I came from God. - John 16:27

Delight yourself in the LORD, and He will give you the desires of your heart. - Psalm 37:4

I love those who love me, and those who seek me early will find me. - Proverbs 8:17

He answered, “You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, and with all your soul, and will all your strengths, and with all your mind’ and ‘your neighbor as yourself.”

- Luke 10:27

Grace be with all those who love our Lord Jesus Christ in sincerity. Amen. - Ephesians 6:24

You shall have no other gods before Me… You shall not bow down to them or serve them; for I, the LORD your God, am a jealous God, visiting the iniquity of the fathers on the children to the third and fourth generation of them who hate Me. - Exodus 20:3 -5

You shall not swear falsely by My name, and so defile the name of your God: I am the Lord. - Leviticus 19:12

Do not be a witness against your neighbor without cause, and do not deceive with your lips.

- Proverbs 24:28

But if you have bitter envying and strife in your heats, do not boast and do not lie against the truth. - James 3:14

You are the God who can do wonders. You have declared Your strength among the nations. - Psalm 77:14

Seek the LORD and His strength; seek His presence continuously. Remember His marvelous works that He has done; His wonders and the judgements from His mouth. - Psalm 105:4 -5

Truly, truly I say to you, he who believes in Me will do the works that I do also. And he will do greater works than these, because I am going to My Father. -John 14:12

Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is the good and acceptable and perfect will of God. - Romans 12:2

Put I trusted in You, O LORD, I said, “You are my God.” My times are in Your hand. Deliver me from the hand of my enemies and my pursuers. - Psalm 31:14 -15

Rest in the LORD, and wait patiently for Him; do not fret because of those who prosper in their way, because of those who make wicked schemes. - Psalm 37:7

But he who endures to the end shall be saved. - Matthew 24:13

But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, gentleness, goodness, faith.

- Galatians 5:22

Now acquaint yourself with Him and be at peace. Thereby good will come to you. - Job 22:21

I will both lie down in peace and sleep; for You, LORD, make me dwell safely and securely.

- Psalm 4:8

Turn away from evil, and do good; seek peace, and pursue it. -Psalm 34:14

He said to the woman, “Your faith has saved you. Go in peace.” - Luke 7:50

But, indeed, for this cause I have raised you up, in order to show in you My power and so that My name may be declared throughout all the earth. - Exodus 9:16

Great is our Lord and great in power; His understanding is without measure. - Psalm 147:5

A wise man is strong: yes, a man of knowledge increases strength. - Proverbs 24:5

But jesus looked at them and said, “With men this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.” - Matthew 19:26

Your right hand, O LORD, is glorious in power. Your right hand, O LORD, shatters the enemy. - Exodus 15:6

TO open their eyes nd to turn them from darkness to light, and from the power of Satan to GOd, that they may receive forgiveness of sins and an inheritance among those we are sanctified by faith in Me. - Acts 26:18

So then faith comes by hearing, and hearing by the word of God. - Romans 10:17

For the word of GOD is alive, and active, and sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing even to the division of soul and spirit, of joints and marrow, and able to judge the thoughts and intents of the heart. - Hebrews 4:12

Look, I give you authority to trample on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy. And nothing shall by any means hurt you. - Luke 10:19

On that day you will ask Me nothing. Truly, truly I say to you, whatever you ask the Father in My name, He will give it to you. - John 16:23

Sing to the LORD, O you saint His, and give thanks at the remembrance of His holiness. - Psalm 30:4

O come, let us worship and bow down; let us kneel before the LORD, our Maker. FOr He is our GOd , and we are the people of His pasture and the sheep of His hand. - Psalm 95:6 -7

Through Him, then, ;let us continually offer to God the sacrifice of praise, which is the fruit of our lips, giving thanks to His name.

- Hebrews 13:15

Now may the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you may abound in hope, through the power of the Holy Spirit. - Roman 15:13

I say then, walk in the Spirit, and you shall not fulfill the lust of the flesh… If we live in the Spirit, let us also walk in the spirit.

- Galatians 5:16, 25

The Lord is far from the wicked, but He hears the prayer of righteous. - Proverbs 15:29

Then you shall call upon Me and you shall come and pray to Me, and I will listen to you.

- Jeremiah 29:12

Therefore I say to you, whatever things you ask when you pray, believe that you will receive them, and you will have them. - Mark 11:24

Be anxious for nothing, but in everything, by prayer and supplication with gratitude, make your request known to God. - Philippians 4:6

Pray without ceasing. - 1 Thessalonians 5:17

Let us then come with confidence to the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy and find grace to help in time of need.

- Hebrews 4:16

The LORD will fulfill His purpose for me: Your mercy, O LORD, endures forever. Do not forsake the works of Your hands. - Psalm 138:8

“For I know the plans that I have for you,” says the LORD, “plans for peace ad not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.”

- Jeremiah 29:11

Honor your father and your mother, that your days may be prolonged in the land which the LORD your God is giving you. - Exodus 20:12

Remember the Sabbath day and keep it holy. SIx days you shall labor and do all your work, but the seventh day is a a Sabbath to the LORD your God. On it you shall not do any work, you, or your son, or your daughter, or your male servant, or your female servant, or your livestock, or your sojourner who is within your gates. For in six days the LORD made heaven and earth, the sea, and all that is in them, and rested on the seventh day. Therefore the LORD blessed the Sabbath day and made it holy. - Exodus 20:8 -11

He makes me lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside restful waters. He restores my soul; He guides me in paths of righteousness for His name’s sake. - Psalm 23:2 -3

O God, You are awesome from your Your sanctuaries: the God is Israel is He who gives strength and power to people. Blessed be God!

- Psalm 68:35

But if from there you will seek the LORD your God, you will find Him, if you seek Him with all your heart and with all your soul.

- Deuteronomy 4:29

Those who know Your name will put their trust in You, for You, Lord, have not forsaken those who seek you. -Psalm 9:10

The LORD is good to those who wait for HIm, to the soul that seeks Him.

- Lamentations 3:25

And without faith it is impossible to please God, for he who comes to God must believe that He exists and that He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him. - Hebrews 11:6

Put in the whole armor of God that you may be able to stand against the schemes of the devil. For our fight isn't against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, and against spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly places. - Ephesians 6:11 -12

For the LORD will be your confidence, and will keep your foot from being caught.

- Proverbs 3:26

I am the vine, you are the branches. He who remain in Me, and I in him, bears much fruit. For without Me you can do nothing. - John 15:5

I have spoken these things to you, that My joy may remain in you, and that your joy may be full. - John 15:11

And they were all amazed at the mighty power of God. - Luke 9:43

The God of peace will soon crush Satan under your feet. The grave of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you. - Romans 16:20

Be sober and watchful, because your adversary the devil walks around as a roaring lion, seeking whom he may devour. - 1 Peter 5:8

The LORD is the strength of His people, and He is the saving of His anointed. - Psalm 28:8

My soul collapses on account of grief: strengthen me according to your word. - Psalm 119:28

On the seventh day God completed His work which He had done, and He rested on the seventh day from all His work which He had done. - Genesis 2:2

Cast your care on the LORD, and He will sustain you: He will not allow the righteous to totter forever. - Psalm 55:22

The LORD God is my strength; He will make my feet like hinds’ feet, and He will make me walk on my high places. - Habakkuk 3:19

Peace I leave with you. My peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your heart be troubled neither let it be afraid. - John 14:27

Be anxious for nothing, but in everything, by prayer and supplication with gratitude, make your requests known to God. - Philippians 4:6

Do not be afraid of sudden terror, or of trouble from the wicked when it comes. For the LORD will be your confidence, and will keep your foot from being caught.

- Proverbs 3:25 -26

It shall come to pass in the day that the LORD shall give you rest from your sorrow, and from your fear, and from the hand bondage in which you were made to serve. - Isaiah 14:3

That we should be saved from our enemies and from the hand of all who hate us. - Luke 1:71

For God has given us the spirit of fear, but of power, and love, and self-control. - 2 Timothy 1:7

As every one has received a gift, even so serve one another with it, as good stewards of the manifold grace of God. - 1 Peter 4:10

He restores my soul; He guides me in paths of righteousness for His name’s sake. - Psalm 23:3

Those who sow in tears shall reap in joy. - Psalm 126:5

Go, and say to Hezekiah, “Thus says the LORD, the God of David your father, ‘I have heard your prayer, I have seen your tears. Surely I will add to your days fifteen years.” - Isaiah 38:5

Truly, truly I say to you that you will weep and lament, but the world will rejoice. You will be sorrowful, but your sorrow will be turned into joy. When a woman is giving birth, she what’s pain, because her hour has come. But as soon as she relievers the chips, she no longer remembers the anguish for joy that a child is born into the world. - John 16:2 -21

And Jesus answered him, “Get behind Me, Satan! For it is written, ‘You shall worship the Lord your God, and Him only shall you serve.”

- Luke 4:8

When He came there, He said to them, “Pray that you may not fall into temptation.” - Luke 22:40

I will thank the LORD according to his righteousness, and will sing praise to the name of the LORD Most High. - Psalm 7:17

I will bless the LORD at all times; His praise will continually be in my mouth. - Psalm 34:1

Continue in prayer, as be watchful with thanksgiving.

- Colossians 4:2

Truly, truly I say to you, whoever hears My word and believes in Him who sent Me has eternal life and shall not come into condemnation, but has passed from death into life. - John 5:24

Therefore, since we have been justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ.

- Romans 5:1

There is therefore now no condemnation for those who are Christ Jesus, who walk not according to the flesh, but according to the Spirit. - Romans 8:1

Therefore, if any man is in Christ, he is a new creature. Old things have passed away. Look, all things have become new. - 2 Corinthians 5:17

The LORD is my pillar, my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my rock, whom I take refuge; my shield, and the horn of my salvation, my high tower. I will call on the LORD, who is worthy to be praised, and I will be saved from my enemies. - Psalm 18:2 -3

But the salvation of the righteous of from the LORD; has ia their refuge in the time of distress. The LORD will help them as deliver them; He will deliver them from the wicked, and save them, because they take refuge in Him. - Psalm 37:39 -40

God is our refuge and strength, a well-proven help in trouble. - Psalm 46:1

Let not your heart be troubled. You believe in God. Believe also in Me. - John 14:1

The God of my strength, in whom I will trust; my shield /!: the horn of my salvation, my fortress and my sanctuary; my Savior, you save me from violence. - 2 Samuel 22:3

He who is of a proud heart stirs up strife, but he so puts his trust in the LORD will prosper. - Proverbs 28:25

The Lord is not slow concerning His promise, as some count slowness. But He is patient with us, because He does not want any to perish, but all to come to repentance. - 2 Peter 3:9

Heal the sick, cleanse the keeps, raise he dead, and cast out demons. Freely you have received, freely give. - Matthew 10:8

I will instruct you and teach you in the way which you will go; I will counsel you with my eye on you. Do not be as the horse or as the mule that are without understanding, that must be restrained with but and and bridle, or they will not come near you.

- Psalm 32:8 -9

I delight to do You will, O my God; Your law is within my inward parts. - Psalm 40:8

Commit your works to the LORD, and your thought will established. - Proverbs 16:3

Your kingdom come. Your will be done on earth, as it is in heaven. - Matthew 6:10

Evil men do not understand justice, but those who seek the LORD understand all things. - Proverbs 28:5

Have you not known? Have you not heard, that the everlasting God, the LORD, the Creator of the ends of the earth, don’t not faint, nor is He weary? His understanding is inscrutable. He give power to the faint, and to those who have no might He increases strength.

- Isaiah 40:28 -29

Therefore you must do. These words of mine in your head and in your soul, and bind them as a sign on your hand, so that they may be as frontlets between your eyes. - Deuteronomy 11:18

This book of the law must not depart from your mouth. Meditate on it day and night so that you may act carefully according to all that is written in it. For then you will make your wa successful and you will be wise.

- Joshua 1:8

The LORD also will be a refuge for the oppressed, a refuge in times of trouble. Those who know Your name will put their trust in You, for You, LORD, have not forsaken those who seek You. - Psalm 9:9 -10

You are my hiding place; You will perverse be from trouble; You will surround me with shouts of deliverance. Selah. - Psalm 32:7

God is our refuge and strength, a well-prove help in trouble. Therefore we will not fear, though the earth be removed, and though the mountains be carried out into the midst of the sea; though it waters roar and foam, though the mountains shake with its swelling. Selah.

- Psalm 46:1 -3

Give to the LORD the glory of His name; worship the LORD in holy splendor.

- Psalm 29:2

God is Spirit and this who worship Him must worship Him in spirit and truth. - John 4:24

For you have been born again, not from perishable seed; but imperishable, through the living and eternal world of God. - 1 Peter 1:23

bottom of page